Boxer Guidelines

  • A BANSW boxer is not permitted to compete in a boxing tournament unless it is sanctioned by BANSW
  • Boxers must obtain official clearance from the BANSW Secretary in advance if they are to compete interstate
  • It is an offence under NSW law for an unregistered boxer to take part in a public boxing tournament or exhibition
  • Any breach of these rules may result in your de-registration 

Amateur Contest Registration Requirements

  • A Combat Sports Authority NSW Medical Record Book must be produced when attending all weigh-ins at all tournaments.
  • All boxers need to be currently registered with the Combat Sports Authority and have their medical certification and serology up to date
  • BANSW must be notified in writing of any change in name, address or registered contact details no later than 14 days after the change occurs.
  • There will be NO registrations done on the Day of a Tournament.
  • NO BANSW PROOF OF REGISTRATION, NO COMBAT SPORTS AUTHORITY BOOK - NO FIGHT.
  • NO WALK-INS WILL BE ACCEPTED.

Past events

Elite Men's And Women's Australian Championships
Wed 16 Nov 2022 08:00 — Sat 19 Nov 2022 23:00
Adelaide
Paddo Punch-On (Amateur Boxing)
Fri 18 Nov 2022 18:00 — 23:00
Paddington Woollahra RSL Club
Fight Club XXXVI - Southside Boxing Gym
Sat 12 Nov 2022 19:00 — 23:00
Sutherland Basketball Stadium
PCYC Tournament - NORTHERN BEACHES-CANCELLED Closed
Fri 11 Nov 2022 09:00 — 20:00
PCYC Northern Beaches
Corporate Boxing Challenge
Sat 05 Nov 2022 17:00 — 23:00
The Hilton Sydney
Sydney Contender 10
Sat 29 Oct 2022 18:30 — 22:00
Dee Why RSL
LEVEL 1, COACHES COURSE - SOUTHSIDE BOXING SUTHERLAND PCYC Closed
Sat 29 Oct 2022 08:30 — 16:00
Southside Sutherland PCYC
LEVEL 1, COACHES COURSE - GOSFORD Closed
Sun 23 Oct 2022 08:30 — 16:00
COMPLETE BOXING- GOSFORD
Sydney Contender 9
Sat 22 Oct 2022 18:30 — 22:00
Hornsby RSL
PCYC Tournament - NORTHERN BEACHES Closed
Fri 21 Oct 2022 09:00 — 20:00
PCYC Northern Beaches
Police Legacy Fight Night
Fri 14 Oct 2022 17:00 — 23:00
Canterbury Hurlstone Park RSL
WAR ON THE WHARVES
Wed 12 Oct 2022 17:30 — 23:00
The Juniors at Kingsford
PCYC Tournament - Cessnock- CANCELLED Closed
Sun 25 Sep 2022 09:00 — 20:00
PCYC Cessnock
SOUTHSIDE BOXING GYM Closed
Sat 17 Sep 2022 19:00 — 23:00
The REC Club- Miranda
PCYC Tournament - Eastern Suburbs Closed
Sun 11 Sep 2022 09:00 — 20:00
Eastern Suburbs PCYC
NSW Novice Titles
Fri 02 Sep 2022 09:00 — Sun 04 Sep 2022 23:00
Canterbury Hurlstone Park RSL
2022 NSW NOVICE TITLES YOU MUST PAY $40 TO REGISTER Closed
Fri 02 Sep 2022 08:00 — Sun 04 Sep 2022 19:00
Canterbury Hurlstone Park RSL
2022 OPEN STATE TITLES YOU MUST PAY $40 TO REGISTER Closed
Fri 02 Sep 2022 08:00 — Sun 04 Sep 2022 19:00
Canterbury Hurlstone Park RSL
PCYC Tournament - PCYC St George Closed
Sun 28 Aug 2022 09:00 — 20:00
PCYC- location pending
Toe The Line Boxing Fight Night
Sun 14 Aug 2022 09:00 — 17:00
PVRSC Cambridge Park