Boxer Guidelines

  • A BANSW boxer is not permitted to compete in a boxing tournament unless it is sanctioned by BANSW
  • Boxers must obtain official clearance from the BANSW Secretary in advance if they are to compete interstate
  • It is an offence under NSW law for an unregistered boxer to take part in a public boxing tournament or exhibition
  • Any breach of these rules may result in your de-registration 

Amateur Contest Registration Requirements

  • A Combat Sports Authority NSW Medical Record Book must be produced when attending all weigh-ins at all tournaments.
  • All boxers need to be currently registered with the Combat Sports Authority and have their medical certification and serology up to date
  • BANSW must be notified in writing of any change in name, address or registered contact details no later than 14 days after the change occurs.
  • There will be NO registrations done on the Day of a Tournament.
  • NO BANSW PROOF OF REGISTRATION, NO COMBAT SPORTS AUTHORITY BOOK - NO FIGHT.
  • NO WALK-INS WILL BE ACCEPTED.

Upcoming events

SHORTS BOXING PROMOTIONS
Sat 20 Jul 2024 18:00 — 23:30
Lemontree Passage Bowling Club
SHORTS BOXING PROMOTIONS COACHES REGISTRATION
Sat 20 Jul 2024 18:00 — 23:30
Lemontree Passage Bowling Club
LEVEL 1, BRONZE COACHES COURSE - NORTH COAST
Sat 27 Jul 2024 08:30 — Sun 28 Jul 2024 16:00
TBC
SYDNEY FIGHT LEAGUE 20- PRO-AM
Sat 27 Jul 2024 16:30 — 22:00
Dee Why RSL
SYDNEY FIGHT LEAGUE 20- PRO-AM COACHES REGISTRATION
Sat 27 Jul 2024 16:30 — 22:00
Dee Why RSL
Wanderer Promotions AM
Thu 01 Aug 2024 18:00 — 23:30
The Hudson Hotel, Seven Hills
RINGSIDE PROMOTIONS- OLYMPIC BOXING
Fri 02 Aug 2024 17:00 — 23:00
Canterbury Hurlstone Park RSL
ILLAWARRA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION-BATTLE OF THE BUISNESSES- - Grechy's Boxing
Sat 03 Aug 2024 18:00 — 23:00
Wollongong Entertainment Centre
Paddo Punch-On 10 (Amateur Boxing)
Fri 16 Aug 2024 18:00 — 23:00
Paddington Woollahra RSL Club
Paddo Punch-On 10 (Amateur Boxing) COACHES REGISTRATION
Fri 16 Aug 2024 18:00 — 23:00
Paddington Woollahra RSL Club
COMPLETE CARNAGE- HORNSBY RSL
Sat 24 Aug 2024 17:00 — 23:30
Hornsby RSL
Wanderer Promotions PRO-AM
Thu 05 Sep 2024 18:00 — 23:30
Bella Vista Hotel
PCYC LIFE CHANGING-BALMAIN
Fri 06 Sep 2024 17:00 — 23:30
Doltone House - Sylvania Waters
PCYC STATE TITLE BELTS NSW Not open
Sat 14 Sep 2024 17:00 — 23:30
TBA
RINGSIDE PROMOTIONS- OLYMPIC BOXING
Sat 05 Oct 2024 17:00 — 23:00
Canterbury Hurlstone Park RSL
PCYC/ POLICE LEGACY BOXING TOURNAMENT
Fri 11 Oct 2024 17:00 — 23:30
TBA
SYDNEY FIGHT LEAGUE 21 PRO-AM
Sat 19 Oct 2024 17:30 — 22:00
Dee Why RSL
Wanderer Promotions AM/PM
Sat 26 Oct 2024 18:00 — 23:30
Bella Vista Hotel
Sydney Contender
Sat 09 Nov 2024 18:00 — 23:00
Hornsby RSL
TOE THE LINE BOXING PROMOTIONS
Sun 10 Nov 2024 10:00 — 15:00
PVRSC Cambridge Park